Humanities books

6233031 books were found.

Signs of Hope: How Small Acts of Love Can Change Your World

Signs of Hope: How Small Acts of Love Can Change Your...

Author: Amy Wolff ,  Jessica Honegger
ISBN: 9780310360698
Format: Paperback
$29.99

Mom and motivational speaker Amy Wolff wants you to know that you are never too broken to help others. In Signs...  Read More >>

Circus of Wonders

Circus of Wonders

Author: Elizabeth Macneal
ISBN: 9781529002515
Format: Paperback
$32.99

 Read More >>

Representations of Global Civility - English Travellers in the Ottoman Empire and the South Pacific, 1636-1863

Representations of Global Civility - English Travellers...

Author: Sascha R. Klement
ISBN: 9783837655834
Format: Paperback
$119.03

By bringing together representations of the then already familiar Ottoman Empire and the largely unknown South Pacific...  Read More >>

Footprints: An Interactive Journey Through One of the Most Beloved Poems of All Time

Footprints: An Interactive Journey Through One of the...

Author: Margaret Fishback Powers
ISBN: 9780310116653
Format: Hardback
$29.99

In the encouraging book Footprints: An Interactive Journey Through One of the Most Beloved Poems of All Time, which...  Read More >>

Seeing Beautiful Again: 50 Devotions to Find Redemption in Every Part of Your Story

Seeing Beautiful Again: 50 Devotions to Find Redemption...

Author: Lysa TerKeurst
ISBN: 9781400218912
Format: Hardback
$39.99

From her personal journal and selections from her most recent books, New York Times bestselling author Lysa TerKeurst...  Read More >>

Saturdays with Billy: My Friendship with Billy Graham

Saturdays with Billy: My Friendship with Billy Graham...

Author: Donald J. Wilton ,  Dr. Charles F. Stanley
ISBN: 9781400223978
Format: Hardback
$32.99

Glimpse behind the curtain of Billy Graham's life, and witness a friendship that will inspire you. Graham's dear...  Read More >>

The Unfit Heiress: The Tragic Life and Scandalous Sterilization of Ann Cooper Hewitt

The Unfit Heiress: The Tragic Life and Scandalous Sterilization...

Author: Audrey Clare Farley
ISBN: 9781538753354
Format: Hardback
$39.99

For readers of The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks and The Phantom of Fifth Avenue, a page-turning drama of fortunes,...  Read More >>

No Wider War: A History of the Vietnam War Volume 2: 1965-75

No Wider War: A History of the Vietnam War Volume 2:...

Author: Sergio Miller
ISBN: 9781472838513
Format: Hardback
$46.99

This is the second part of a highly detailed yet accessible two-volume history of America's involvement in Vietnam...  Read More >>

Pride: The Story of the LGBTQ Equality Movement

Pride: The Story of the LGBTQ Equality Movement

Author: Matthew Todd
ISBN: 9781787396869
Format: Hardback
$39.99

 Read More >>

Curiosity: And Its Twelve Rules for Life

Curiosity: And Its Twelve Rules for Life

Author: Buckley F.H.
ISBN: 9781641771849
Format: Hardback
$54.99

Curiosity is the instinct that prompts us to act, and a book about curiosity should tell us how to live. This is...  Read More >>

Across the Tracks: Remembering Greenwood, Black Wall Street, and the Tulsa Race Massacre

Across the Tracks: Remembering Greenwood, Black Wall...

Author: Alverne Ball ,  Stacey Robinson
ISBN: 9781419755170
Format: Hardback
$24.99

In 'Across the Tracks: Remembering Greenwood, Black Wall Street, and the Tulsa Race Massacre', author Alverne Ball...  Read More >>

The University Revolution: Outline of a Processual Theory of Modern Higher Education

The University Revolution: Outline of a Processual Theory...

Author: Eric Lybeck (University of Manchester, UK)
ISBN: 9781138497900
Format: Hardback
$252.00

Few institutions in modern society are as significant as universities, yet our historical and sociological understanding...  Read More >>

Riyad As-Salihin: The Gardens of the Righteous -- A Collection of Authentic Hadiths

Riyad As-Salihin: The Gardens of the Righteous -- A...

Author: Imam Nawawi
ISBN: 9781597843331
Format: Paperback
$39.99

Riyad as-Salihin (The Gardens of the Righteous), is one of the most famous works of Imam Nawawi. This collection...  Read More >>

Tear Down the Walls: White Radicalism and Black Power in 1960s Rock

Tear Down the Walls: White Radicalism and Black Power...

Author: Patrick Burke
ISBN: 9780226768212
Format: Paperback
$45.95

From the earliest days of rock and roll, white artists regularly achieved fame, wealth, and success that eluded...  Read More >>

Has God Failed You?

Has God Failed You?

Author: Michael L Brown
ISBN: 9780800762322
Format: Hardback
$79.17

 Read More >>

Maximize

Maximize

Author: Nelson Searcy ,  Jennifer Dykes Henson
ISBN: 9781540901705
Format: Hardback
$79.17

 Read More >>

Tear Down the Walls: White Radicalism and Black Power in 1960s Rock

Tear Down the Walls: White Radicalism and Black Power...

Author: Patrick Burke
ISBN: 9780226768182
Format: Hardback
$157.95

From the earliest days of rock and roll, white artists regularly achieved fame, wealth, and success that eluded...  Read More >>

Anti-Semitism and Analytical Psychology: Jung, Politics and Culture

Anti-Semitism and Analytical Psychology: Jung, Politics...

Author: Daniel Burston
ISBN: 9780367426736
Format: Hardback
$94.99

Carl Jung angrily rejected the charge that he was an anti-Semite, yet controversies concerning his attitudes towards...  Read More >>

How to Pray: A Simple Guide for Normal People

How to Pray: A Simple Guide for Normal People

Author: Pete Greig
ISBN: 9781529377927
Format: Paperback
$22.99

 Read More >>

Sub Categories for
Humanities
Latest Reading Guide

MDRG1

 VIEW OUR LATEST READING GUIDE HERE 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List