As of the 16th November 2021 we are unable to process any online orders. We anticipate the service will be back up shortly.
We apologise for any inconvenience

The Halfpenny Girls at Christmas: A heart-warming and nostalgic festive family saga - the perfect winter read!

Author:   Maggie Mason
Publisher:   Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN:  

9780751580747


Pages:   416
Publication Date:   28 October 2021
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   Not yet available   Availability explained
This item is yet to be released. You can pre-order this item and we will dispatch it to you upon its release.

Our Price $22.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Halfpenny Girls at Christmas: A heart-warming and nostalgic festive family saga - the perfect winter read!


Add your own review!

Overview

THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY MAGGIE MASON - MEET THE HALFPENNY GIRLS. . . 'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson ' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass Will their prayers be answered at the most wonderful time of the year? As Christmas approaches, Alice, Edith and Marg continue to face hardships growing up on one of the poorest streets in Blackpool. Penniless, their friendship has helped them survive this far, but it'll take more than that to see them through the dark days that lie ahead . . . Newly married Alice receives shocking news about her pregnancy that threatens the future she's always dreamed of, Marg is struggling to care for her ailing mother and ensure her little sister receives the education she deserves, and Edith is grieving the loss of her family while preparing to marry her sweetheart. The Halfpenny Girls once again are faced with a struggle, but with the festive season upon them will family, friendship and Christmas spirit see them through? The second in a brand new series from reader favourite Maggie Mason, The Halfpenny Girls is the perfect heart-warming family saga about overcoming hardship and the value of friendship. Perfect for fans of Val Wood, Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin. Readers LOVE Maggie Mason's Blackpool sagas: '5 stars - I wish I could give it more. Wonderful read.' 'Another must read book' 'What a brilliant book. I couldn't put it down!' 'I was hooked from the first page . . . this author is a must read' 'A totally absorbing read'

Full Product Details

Author:   Maggie Mason
Publisher:   Little, Brown Book Group
Imprint:   Sphere
Dimensions:   Width: 12.60cm , Height: 3.40cm , Length: 19.60cm
Weight:   0.300kg
ISBN:  

9780751580747


ISBN 10:   0751580740
Pages:   416
Publication Date:   28 October 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   Not yet available   Availability explained
This item is yet to be released. You can pre-order this item and we will dispatch it to you upon its release.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Reading a Maggie Mason book is like having a warm hug ... a lovely read for this time of year * NB Magazine *


Author Information

Maggie Mason also writes saga as Mary Wood. Mary was born the thirteenth child of fifteen and throughout her life had various factory, office and home-based jobs, finally becoming a probation service officer before she retired. Mary married in 1963 and with her husband Roy has four children, eight grandchildren, and five step-grandchildren. She got her first book deal in 2013 and has not looked back since.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

 lw

ls 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List