The Ex-Husband: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist

Author:   Samantha Hayes
Publisher:   Bookouture
ISBN:  

9781803145259


Pages:   344
Publication Date:   28 June 2022
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $25.85 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Ex-Husband: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist


Add your own review!

Overview

You thought you were safe. Until he moved in next door... I haven't lived here long. The house is small and a little rundown, but each piece of faded floral wallpaper I peel away feels like unwrapping the second chance I never thought I'd get. I'm finally free to wear what I want, and I don't flinch when I accidently burn dinner. My new home is warm, and the kids are safe inside. Anywhere would feel idyllic after the nightmare marriage I've just escaped. But then I see my ex-husband Craig stroll past my window and let himself into the house next door. Fear chokes me. How did he find me? Does he want me back, or to destroy me for good? As the removals van pulls away, Craig tells me it's just a coincidence, that we can all get along and be good neighbours. But at night I lie awake listening to the sound of laughter and lovemaking through the thin wall that separates us, wondering if his new girlfriend is safe. And in the morning, I rifle through his trash, trying to guess his next move. I know how crazy I look, but I'd do anything to protect my children. Weeks later, when the night air fills with smoke, and this quiet street dances with blue and red flashing police lights, all the secrets behind our two closed doors will be revealed. But after everything that's happened, will anyone believe I'm innocent? An absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller from an Amazon No1. bestseller that will keep you turning pages long into the night. Fans of The Wife Between Us, The Family Upstairs and The Girl on the Train will be totally hooked! Readers love The Ex-Husband: 'Holy moly... twist after twist after twist. Wooooooow sooooooo good!!!... I can't even describe it until I pick my mouth up off the floor. If this isn't on you reading list I ask you why not?!!!!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Wow, just wow!!!!! I'm speechless!!!!!... I absolutely loved this dark and twisted book. I kept thinking what would I do if I was in this woman's shoes... had me guessing the whole way though. I had no idea what was going to happen from one minute to the next... so many twists and turns' Blue Moon Blogger, 5 stars 'Unputdownable! Clever, twisty, and altogether spine-chilling!' NetGalley reviewer 'I read this book in literally two hours. The twist and turns were enough to make me gasp for breath. You are absolutely going to love this book, but you may need to read it with a defibrillator!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Full Product Details

Author:   Samantha Hayes
Publisher:   Bookouture
Imprint:   Bookouture
Dimensions:   Width: 12.90cm , Height: 2.00cm , Length: 19.80cm
Weight:   0.336kg
ISBN:  

9781803145259


ISBN 10:   1803145250
Pages:   344
Publication Date:   28 June 2022
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide
 MDRG Image
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List