The Day that Changed Everything: An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner

Author:   Catherine Miller
Publisher:   Bookouture
ISBN:  

9781786818874


Pages:   282
Publication Date:   17 January 2020
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $20.67 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Day that Changed Everything: An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner


Add your own review!

Overview

When you lose the love of your life, how do you find yourself again? For Tabitha, the day that changed everything started like any other. She woke up, slid her feet into fluffy slippers, wrapped herself in a dressing gown and tiptoed out of her bedroom, leaving her husband Andy sleeping. Downstairs, she boiled the kettle and enjoyed a cup of tea as the sun rose. Upstairs, Andy's alarm sounded, and Tabitha took him a freshly brewed coffee, like every other morning. Except today, the incessant beeping rang out and her husband hadn't stirred. She called his name, she nudged his shoulder. But Andy wouldn't wake up. Three years later Tabitha is trying her hardest to get by in the shadow of her grief. She may have lost the love of her life but she won't give up on the family they dreamed of. Fostering troublesome teenage girls and a newborn baby is a chance to piece together her broken heart. But being a mother isn't easy, and neither is healing the heartache she carries around. After losing everything, could saving these three children help Tabitha save herself too? This stunning tale will make you laugh and cry in equal measure, hold your loved ones close and see the beauty in the little things in life. Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain will love this moving and uplifting story. Readers absolutely love Catherine Miller's beautiful books: 'Crying like a baby... When those tears started, they didn't stop. In fact they just came faster and harder... It literally broke my heart, it very much lived up to being an uplifting story also... A thought-provoking, heart-wrenching but beautiful love story.' By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars 'I was blubbering away into my tissues like the big emotional wreck that I was... It was just as much a happy story as it was a sad one... Equally heartbreaking and uplifting... Make sure you have a large box of tissues to hand!!' Stardust Book Reviews 'What an amazing book... And the ending, despite being a tear-jerker, was the best ending that could ever have been written... Wish I could give it a lot more than 5 stars... It touched me so much, I want to read it over and over again.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars 'Wow! This is a heartbreaker of a story.' Goodreads Reviewer 'An amazing, life-reaffirming read... So very different to any other book I've read in this genre and deserves all the applause and accolades that I'm sure are coming its way... Very well done to the writer for producing something so special.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'Masterpiece... Amazing.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'Breathtakingly beautifully... Leaves you reading through tears but also smiling and finding joy.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Full Product Details

Author:   Catherine Miller
Publisher:   Bookouture
Imprint:   Bookouture
Dimensions:   Width: 12.90cm , Height: 1.60cm , Length: 19.80cm
Weight:   0.277kg
ISBN:  

9781786818874


ISBN 10:   1786818876
Pages:   282
Publication Date:   17 January 2020
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

 lw

ls 

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List