The Air Raid Girls: Wartime Brides: An uplifting and joyful WWII saga romance (The Air Raid Girls Book 3)

Author:   Jenny Holmes
Publisher:   Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN:  

9781787635852


Pages:   416
Publication Date:   23 June 2022
Format:   Hardback
Availability:   To order   Availability explained
Stock availability from the supplier is unknown. We will order it for you and ship this item to you once it is received by us.

Our Price $52.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Air Raid Girls: Wartime Brides: An uplifting and joyful WWII saga romance (The Air Raid Girls Book 3)


Add your own review!

Overview

A heart-warming new story of friendship, love and duty in wartime by the author of The Air Raid Girls and Wedding Bells for the Land Girls - perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas. Spring, 1942. Air raid girls Connie, Lizzie and Pamela are on full alert as the seaside town of Kelthorpe continues to suffer damage in the Yorkshire Blitz. While war rages on, Lizzie is deep into preparations for her wedding with fiance Bill, but Pamela faces new complications in her romance with Fred. When Connie then receives a marriage proposal from Tom, it seems like the two sisters are about to get their happy endings. But organising a wedding during wartime isn't easy. And when a major attack rocks the town, the air raid girls are faced with a challenge greater than any they've experienced before. Will they be able to keep their fighting spirit, and find their happy endings?

Full Product Details

Author:   Jenny Holmes
Publisher:   Transworld Publishers Ltd
Imprint:   Bantam Press
Dimensions:   Width: 16.20cm , Height: 3.70cm , Length: 24.00cm
Weight:   0.648kg
ISBN:  

9781787635852


ISBN 10:   1787635856
Pages:   416
Publication Date:   23 June 2022
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   To order   Availability explained
Stock availability from the supplier is unknown. We will order it for you and ship this item to you once it is received by us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

A story vibrant with the atmosphere of the time and fuelled by the power of duty and friendship -- Peterborough Telegraph on The Air Raid Girls Gritty and uplifting, it's a tale of triumph over adversity -- Choice on The Mill Girls of Albion Lane


Vivid characters, sparkling dialogue and a lively, heartwarming story that kept me engrossed from start to finish. By the end, I felt as though I had made three new friends and had experienced a taste of life in war-torn Yorkshire. Now I'm waiting impatiently for Jenny Holmes' next book! * Vicki Beeby, author of The Ops Room Girls * A story vibrant with the atmosphere of the time and fuelled by the power of duty and friendship * Peterborough Telegraph on The Air Raid Girls * Gritty and uplifting, it's a tale of triumph over adversity * Choice on The Mill Girls of Albion Lane *


Author Information

Jenny Holmes lives in a beautiful part of Yorkshire and sets her sagas in the industrial heartland nearby. She enjoys horse riding, gardening and walking her dog in the dales. She also writes children's books as Jenny Oldfield. Find her on Facebook at Facebook.com/JennyHolmesAuthor

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide
spring2
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List