Sandwich

Author:   Catherine Newman
Publisher:   Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN:  

9780857529930


Pages:   240
Publication Date:   06 June 2024
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $34.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Sandwich


Add your own review!

Overview

One week in Cape Cod. The perfect family holiday. What could possibly go wrong...? From the author of We All Want Impossible Things, a raucously funny novel with an unexpected punch about being 'sandwiched' between growing children and ageing parents and the power of change. Discover the joyful summer read from the bestselling author of WE ALL WANT IMPOSSIBLE THINGS, perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Nora Ephron 'Sandwich is joy in book form. I laughed continuously, except for the parts that made me cry. Catherine Newman does a miraculous job reminding us of all the wonder there is to be found in life.' ANN PATCHETT, New York Times bestselling author of Tom Lake 'If you are after a book to pack on your next holiday, look no further. Here is a novel which will go down as easily as a chilled poolside drink' i Newspaper 'A piece of perfection... Family, love, secrets, a marriage that is ordinary, imperfect, sexy and beautiful... I laughed, I cried and I laughed some more.' RACHEL JOYCE, author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry 'I adored this novel and am forcing it on everyone I know' JENNY COLGAN, author of The Summer Skies ____________ One week in Cape Cod. The perfect family holiday. What could possibly go wrong...? For the past two decades, Rocky has looked forward to her family's yearly escape to Cape Cod. Their rustic beach-town rental has been the site of sweet memories, its quirky furniture and mismatched pots and pans greeted like old friends. Now, sandwiched between her children who are adult enough to be fun but still young enough to need her, and her parents who are alive and healthy, Rocky wants to preserve this golden moment forever. This one precious week when everything is in balance; everything is in flux. But every family has its secrets and hers is no exception. With her body in open revolt and surprises invading her peaceful haven, the perfectly balanced seesaw of Rocky's life is tipping towards change... ____________ Praise for Catherine Newman's WE ALL WANT IMPOSSIBLE THINGS- 'Nora-Ephron-style wit ... one of my favourite books ever' MARIAN KEYES 'One of the best novels on friendship I've ever read' AJ PEARCE 'Newman writes loss and laughter in equally brilliant amounts.' BONNIE GARMUS 'An absolute masterpiece in characterisation...utterly beautiful' JOANNA CANNON 'Quite simply glorious' SARAH TURNER 'An unbelievably brilliant and funny book about friendship, family, food, sex, and death.' KATHERINE HEINY 'This is a proper laugh-out-loud tale of friendship that will utterly win your heart' STYLIST 'A beautiful, uplifting testament to female friendship that will make you laugh and cry.' WOMAN 'Remarkable ....whip-smart, funny, beautifully observed.' OBSERVER We All Want Impossible Things, RIchard and Judy Book Club Pick, Autumn 2023

Full Product Details

Author:   Catherine Newman
Publisher:   Transworld Publishers Ltd
Imprint:   Doubleday
Dimensions:   Width: 15.30cm , Height: 2.00cm , Length: 23.40cm
Weight:   0.350kg
ISBN:  

9780857529930


ISBN 10:   0857529935
Pages:   240
Publication Date:   06 June 2024
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Sandwich is joy in book form. I laughed continuously, except for the parts that made me cry. Catherine Newman does a miraculous job reminding us of all the wonder there is to be found in life. * Ann Patchett, New York Times bestselling author of Tom Lake * A piece of perfection… Family, love, secrets, a marriage that is ordinary, imperfect, sexy and beautiful… I laughed, I cried and I laughed some more… a wonderful book about how families love, disagree, fail one another - and endure. * Rachel Joyce, author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry *


Sandwich is joy in book form. I laughed continuously, except for the parts that made me cry. Catherine Newman does a miraculous job reminding us of all the wonder there is to be found in life. * Ann Patchett, author of Tom Lake *


Author Information

Catherine Newman is the author of the memoirs Catastrophic Happiness and Waiting for Birdy, and the bestselling children's book How to be a Person. She is a regular contributor to the New York Times, O, The Oprah Magazine, Parents magazine, and many other publications. Her debut novel for adults, We All Want Impossible Things, was chosen for the Richard & Judy Book Club. She lives in Amherst, Massachusetts, with her family.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

wl

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List