Red Corona: A Richard Knox Spy Thriller: 'A thriller of true ambition and scope.' Lucie Whitehouse

Awards:   Short-listed for The People's Book Prize 2021 Winner of The People's Book Prize 2022
Author:   Tim Glister
Publisher:   Oneworld Publications
ISBN:  

9781786077790


Pages:   288
Publication Date:   28 January 2021
Format:   Hardback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $29.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Red Corona: A Richard Knox Spy Thriller: 'A thriller of true ambition and scope.' Lucie Whitehouse


Add your own review!

Awards

  • Short-listed for The People's Book Prize 2021
  • Winner of The People's Book Prize 2022

Overview

It's 1961 and the white heat of the Space Race is making the Cold War even colder. Richard Knox is a secret agent in big trouble. He's been hung out to dry by a traitor in MI5, and the only way to clear his name could destroy him. Meanwhile in a secret Russian city, brilliant scientist Irina Valera makes a discovery that will change the world, and hand the KGB unimaginable power. Desperate for a way back into MI5, Knox finds an unlikely ally in Abey Bennett, a CIA recruit who's determined to prove herself whatever the cost... As the age of global surveillance dawns, three powers will battle for dominance, and three people will fight to survive...

Full Product Details

Author:   Tim Glister
Publisher:   Oneworld Publications
Imprint:   Point Blank
Dimensions:   Width: 14.60cm , Height: 2.50cm , Length: 22.50cm
ISBN:  

9781786077790


ISBN 10:   1786077795
Pages:   288
Publication Date:   28 January 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

'A fascinating and gripping Cold War thriller that shines a light on the surveillance race that hid in the shadow of the space race.' * Gareth Rubin, author of Liberation Square * 'Relentless and sleek. This pitch-perfect debut - a gripping espionage thriller in the vein of Charles Cumming, Tom Rob Smith, and Mick Herron - signals the arrival of a remarkable talent.' * A.J. Finn, author of <i>The Woman in the Window</i> *


'Relentless and sleek. This pitch-perfect debut - a gripping espionage thriller in the vein of Charles Cumming, Tom Rob Smith, and Mick Herron - signals the arrival of a remarkable talent.' * A.J. Finn, author of <i>The Woman in the Window</i> *


'A thoroughly engaging spy thriller that had me gripped from start to finish and left me desperate for more!' * S J Watson, author of Before I Go to Sleep * 'A fascinating chase through an extraordinary time in history. Tim Glister blends technical insight with a clever story that races along. I enjoyed the intriguing characters who are rushing to solve a mystery as superpowers teeter on the brink.' * Holly Watt, author of To The Lions * 'Relentless and sleek. This pitch-perfect debut - a gripping espionage thriller in the vein of Charles Cumming, Tom Rob Smith, and Mick Herron - signals the arrival of a remarkable talent.' * A.J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window * 'A fascinating and gripping Cold War thriller that shines a light on the surveillance race that hid in the shadow of the space race.' * Gareth Rubin, author of Liberation Square *


Author Information

Tim Glister is a Creative Director working in advertising. He's worked for a range of famous and infamous brands, including eighteen months at the controversial political communications agency Cambridge Analytica. He lives in London, and Red Corona is his first novel.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide
spring2
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List