Queen of Dogs

Author:   Joe Weatherstone
Publisher:   Walker Books Australia
ISBN:  

9781760658588


Pages:   288
Publication Date:   05 June 2024
Recommended Age:   From 9 to 12 years
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $16.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Queen of Dogs


Add your own review!

Overview

Maddy’s family are talented and ambitious — sporting trophies, top grades, they collect them all. But Maddy would rather spend time with her best friend, her pug Gusto. When Gusto disappears … her world changes. Her search for Gusto reveals a surprising talent and Maddy can't believe her ears. She can understand everything the neighbourhood dogs are saying and suddenly Maddy becomes the go-to canine problem solver. But when more and more dogs go missing, Maddy finds herself with a much bigger problem … and she is going to need a lot of friends – two-legged and four-legged – to help her solve it ... 'With suspense, humour and a pack of darling dogs, Joe Weatherstone’s debut middle-grade novel is full of heart. Queen of Dogs is a story about loneliness, the power of animals, making new friends, and creating change in local communities. Fans of Kelli Anne Hawkins’ Copycat, Zana Fraillon’s The Way of Dog, and the classics Doctor Dolittle and Nancy Drew will be delighted by Weatherstone’s ability to craft a compelling mystery with a young girl’s unbreakable bond with her dog at the heart of the story.' Books+Publishing

Full Product Details

Author:   Joe Weatherstone
Publisher:   Walker Books Australia
Imprint:   Walker Books Australia
Weight:   0.223kg
ISBN:  

9781760658588


ISBN 10:   1760658588
Pages:   288
Publication Date:   05 June 2024
Recommended Age:   From 9 to 12 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  Children / Juvenile
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Joe Weatherstone is a Creative Producer whose work includes the Oscar-nominated Inja, the International Emmy-winning kid’s series Hardball, the Logie-winning cult show Housos and the critically acclaimed film Killing Ground (Sundance official selection). She has written several drama television concepts which are currently in development internationally. She lives in Sydney with her two children and her two dogs.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide

wl

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List