Mile End Girl

Author:   Maggie Ford
Publisher:   Ebury Publishing
ISBN:  

9781529105599


Pages:   480
Publication Date:   23 June 2022
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   To order   Availability explained
Stock availability from the supplier is unknown. We will order it for you and ship this item to you once it is received by us.

Our Price $19.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Mile End Girl


Add your own review!

Overview

A warm-hearted rags-to-riches East End saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maggie Hope. Can this East End girl find a better life? Born in a tenement on the Isle of Dogs, Jessie has higher hopes for her future. When she manages to land a job at the Telephone Exchange, her earnings allow her to join the choir at the People's Palace. There, she catches the eye of the charming James Medway who sweeps her off her feet. But married life isn't a bed of roses, and when Jessie falls pregnant it quickly becomes clear that James is far from the doting husband she'd hoped for. Can Jessie find a way to stay strong for her baby? A heart-warming and gripping East End Saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope.

Full Product Details

Author:   Maggie Ford
Publisher:   Ebury Publishing
Imprint:   Ebury Press
Dimensions:   Width: 12.60cm , Height: 2.80cm , Length: 19.80cm
Weight:   0.322kg
ISBN:  

9781529105599


ISBN 10:   1529105595
Pages:   480
Publication Date:   23 June 2022
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   To order   Availability explained
Stock availability from the supplier is unknown. We will order it for you and ship this item to you once it is received by us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Maggie was born in the East End of London but at the age of six she moved to Essex, where she has lived ever since. After the death of her first husband, when she was only twenty-six, she went to work as a legal secretary until she remarried in 1968. She has a son and two daughters, all married; her second husband died in 1984. She has been writing short stories since the early 1970s.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide
spring2
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List