MEZCLA: Recipes to Excite

Author:   Ixta Belfrage
Publisher:   Ebury Publishing
ISBN:  

9781529148091


Pages:   288
Publication Date:   07 July 2022
Format:   Hardback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $55.00 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

MEZCLA: Recipes to Excite


Add your own review!

Overview

Reinventing 'fusion' flavours with fun, flavour-packed recipes to cook for yourself and others, from the co-author of bestselling Ottolenghi FLAVOUR. For fans of Alison Roman, Nigella Lawson and Anna Jones. Everyday eating with special occasion energy - from the Ottolenghi protege shaking up the food world. In Spanish, mezcla means mix, mixture or blend, and is used to describe music and art as well as cooking. In her first solo book, Ixta Belfrage - loved for her foolproof techniques and inventive ingredient combinations - shares her favourite mezcla of flavours. These are impactful, fuss-free dishes to entertain your friends or treat yourself. Includes quick, flavourful recipes, such as Chilli Roasted Oyster Mushroom Skewers and Giant Cheese on Toast with Urfa Butter, as well as dishes to spend more time over- Whole Roast Chicken Curry with Crispy Curry Leaves and Prawn Lasagne with Habanero Oil.

Full Product Details

Author:   Ixta Belfrage
Publisher:   Ebury Publishing
Imprint:   Ebury Press
Dimensions:   Width: 19.40cm , Height: 2.50cm , Length: 25.20cm
Weight:   1.084kg
ISBN:  

9781529148091


ISBN 10:   152914809
Pages:   288
Publication Date:   07 July 2022
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

One-in-a-million creativity, Ixta's food is simply outstanding! -- Yotam Ottolenghi This is such a beautiful and joyful book -- Nigella Lawson Ixta is what we all long for in a cook. Innovative, passionate, exciting & accessible. -- Andi Oliver Ixta has a unique culinary voice, producing food that's bold and intense and audacious. She pays no attention to rules, which means you decide to break them as well. Buckle up. It's quite a ride. -- Diana Henry Ixta is an alchemist with flavour. Thrilling recipes full of life and imagination. I can't wait to cook everything. -- Jessie Ware


I've been a mega fan of Ixta for years. The way she expresses life and color and soul into every dish is dang inspirational. And now you can have this feeling all to yourself, in book form! I keep mine on my bedside table and read it before I sleep and the first thing when I rise in the morning. Gives me that pep in my step just like her beautiful bold cooking! -- Eric Wareheim


Author Information

Ixta Belfrage spent her youth dipping her fingers into mixing bowls in places as far-flung as Italy, Mexico and Brazil and so became an expert without a title. She began her culinary career proper at Ottolenghi's NOPI restaurant, before moving to the Test Kitchen, where she has worked for Yotam Ottolenghi for four years, contributing to his columns in The Guardian and The New York Times. She lives in London, where she makes regular guest chef appearances in some of the city's top restaurants. Flavour is her first book.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide
spring2
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List