Love and Other Puzzles

Author:   Kimberley Allsopp
Publisher:   HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
ISBN:  

9781460761182


Pages:   288
Publication Date:   02 February 2022
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $29.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Love and Other Puzzles


Add your own review!

Overview

Following the clues doesn't always lead you where you might expect ... A witty, warm-hearted and appealing novel about how stepping out of our comfort zones can sometimes be the best - and worst - thing that can ever happen to us. Rory's life is perfectly predictable, ordered and on track - just the way she likes it. She walks her 12,000 steps a day, writes her to-do list and each night she prepares her breakfast chia pods and lays out her clothes for the next day. She's doing everything right. So why does everything feel so wrong? Deep down, she knows her life and career - not to mention her relationship - are going nowhere, and so Rory, in a moment of desperation, takes an uncharacteristic step: letting the clues of The New York Times crossword puzzle dictate all her decisions for a week. Just for a week, she reasons. Just to shake things up a bit. What's the worst that could happen? A delightfully witty, deliciously original and astringently refreshing rom-com that reads like you're inhaling a zingy citrus cocktail made by Nora Ephron, at a party thrown by Dolly Alderton and Beth O'Leary. 'Warm, witty, charming and romantic, Love and Other Puzzles is a glorious debut. It's so clever and satisfying and I can't wait for the world to get their hands on it.' Jessica Dettmann 'Love and Other Puzzles has more heart than Harry Burns, more zingers than Daniel Cleaver and is hotter than Fitzwilliam Darcy emerging from a lake, partially clothed. If you love rom coms as I do, you will meet cute with this wonderful twist on the genre.' Lauren Sams Totally charming ... a lovely and witty first novel about finding the gorgeous sweet spot between comfort and spontaneity ... perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Minnie Darke, Dolly Alderton and Meg Mason.' Booktopia 'A charming, clever and wickedly funny twist on, and homage to, the genre.' Australian Financial Review

Full Product Details

Author:   Kimberley Allsopp
Publisher:   HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Imprint:   HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Dimensions:   Width: 15.30cm , Height: 2.20cm , Length: 23.50cm
Weight:   0.354kg
ISBN:  

9781460761182


ISBN 10:   1460761189
Pages:   288
Publication Date:   02 February 2022
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Kimberley Allsopp has had her work appear in Kidspot, The Sunday Telegraph and WHIMN (now Body & Soul) and she co-hosts the rom-com podcast, Meet Cute, which allows her to justify some of her otherwise questionable life choices. Kimberley has worked in bookselling and publishing since 2008. Love & Other Puzzles is her first book. She lives in Sydney with her partner and daughter.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Mother's Day 2022
Mother's Day 2022
Latest Reading Guide
 MDRG Image
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List