Firekeeper's Daughter

Author:   Angeline Boulley
Publisher:   Oneworld Publications
ISBN:  

9780861540907


Pages:   500
Publication Date:   25 March 2021
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $18.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Firekeeper's Daughter


Add your own review!

Overview

A ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community. For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange Eighteen-year-old Daunis's mixed heritage has always made her feel like an outsider, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. When she witnesses a shocking murder, she reluctantly agrees to be part of a covert FBI operation into a series of drug-related deaths. In secret, she pursues her own investigation using her knowledge of chemistry and Ojibwe traditional medicine to track down the criminals. However, the deceptions - and deaths - keep piling up and soon the threat strikes too close to home. Now Daunis must decide what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she'll go to protect her community, even if it tears apart the only world she's ever known.

Full Product Details

Author:   Angeline Boulley
Publisher:   Oneworld Publications
Imprint:   Rock the Boat
Weight:   0.488kg
ISBN:  

9780861540907


ISBN 10:   0861540905
Pages:   500
Publication Date:   25 March 2021
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Angeline Boulley is an enrolled member of the Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians based in Michigan. She is the former director of the Office of Indian Education at the U.S. Department of Education and gained attention for this debut novel thanks to the non-profit organisation We Need Diverse Books.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List