All My Friends

Author:   Hope Larson ,  Hope Larson
Publisher:   Farrar, Straus & Giroux Inc
Volume:   3
ISBN:  

9780374311636


Pages:   192
Publication Date:   25 January 2022
Recommended Age:   From 10 years
Format:   Hardback
Availability:   To order   Availability explained
Stock availability from the supplier is unknown. We will order it for you and ship this item to you once it is received by us.

Our Price $44.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

All My Friends


Add your own review!

Overview

From New York Times-bestselling and Eisner Award-winning creator Hope Larson comes All My Friends, the final standalone book in a middle grade graphic novel trilogy about friendship, family, and music. Perfect for fans of Real Friends by Shannon Hale. Middle-schooler Bina has everything she's ever wanted. She has new friends and a new band whose song is about to be featured on her favorite television show. But being in the spotlight is hard. When Bina and her band are offered a record deal, her parents are not thrilled. Now, Bina is barely speaking to her mom and dad. To make matters worse, Bina and her best friend, Austin, are still awkward around each other after their failed first date. Can Bina untangle the various melodies in her heart? Or will fame go to her head?

Full Product Details

Author:   Hope Larson ,  Hope Larson
Publisher:   Farrar, Straus & Giroux Inc
Imprint:   Farrar, Straus & Giroux Inc
Volume:   3
Weight:   0.300kg
ISBN:  

9780374311636


ISBN 10:   0374311633
Pages:   192
Publication Date:   25 January 2022
Recommended Age:   From 10 years
Audience:   Children/juvenile ,  Children / Juvenile
Format:   Hardback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   To order   Availability explained
Stock availability from the supplier is unknown. We will order it for you and ship this item to you once it is received by us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Larson's comic charms with its two-tone pink panels and sweetly wrought tale... Bina's journey of self-discovery is captivating... Bina and Austin's friendship has had its ups and downs, and those who have followed this series will relish seeing resolution in the will-they, won't-they leading up to this volume... Like a catchy song, this hits all the right notes. -- Kirkus The girls' ambition, coupled with big teenage emotions, will resonate most strongly with middle school readers who also feel caught between their dreams and their parents' wishes. Bina's romance subplots feel age-appropriate and well incorporated into the book... An enjoyable, emotional read for fans of the series and newcomers alike.-- School Library Journal


Larson's comic charms with its two-tone pink panels and sweetly wrought tale. Although she occasionally stumbles, Bina's journey of self-discovery is captivating, as she takes time to think and work things through and isn't afraid to speak her mind. Bina and Austin's friendship has had its ups and downs, and those who have followed this series will relish seeing resolution in the will-they, won't-they leading up to this volume... Like a catchy song, this hits all the right notes. -- Kirkus


Author Information

Hope Larson is the author of All Summer Long, which was a Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2018 and an Eisner Award Nominee, as well as the recently published sequel, All Together Now. She also adapted and illustrated A Wrinkle in Time: The Graphic Novel, which spent forty-four weeks on the New York Times bestseller list and for which she won an Eisner Award. She is additionally the author and illustrator of Salamander Dream, Gray Horses, Chiggers, and Mercury, and the author of Compass South and Knife's Edge, both illustrated by Rebecca Mock. She lives in North Carolina. @hopelarson

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Mother's Day 2022
Mother's Day 2022
Latest Reading Guide
 MDRG Image
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List