A Loyal Traitor: A Richard Knox Spy Thriller

Author:   Tim Glister
Publisher:   Oneworld Publications
ISBN:  

9780861541683


Pages:   304
Publication Date:   01 September 2022
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   Not yet available   Availability explained
This item is yet to be released. You can pre-order this item and we will dispatch it to you upon its release.

Our Price $22.99 Quantity:  
Pre-Order

Share |

A Loyal Traitor: A Richard Knox Spy Thriller


Add your own review!

Overview

Full Product Details

Author:   Tim Glister
Publisher:   Oneworld Publications
Imprint:   Oneworld Publications
Dimensions:   Width: 12.90cm , Height: 2.20cm , Length: 19.80cm
ISBN:  

9780861541683


ISBN 10:   0861541685
Pages:   304
Publication Date:   01 September 2022
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Forthcoming
Availability:   Not yet available   Availability explained
This item is yet to be released. You can pre-order this item and we will dispatch it to you upon its release.

Table of Contents

Reviews

'A Loyal Traitor is a thoroughly gripping spy thriller. Tim Glister puts the reader at the heart of the Cold War and captures the high stakes paranoia of the era brilliantly.' -- Adam Hamdy, author of Black 13 'Stunningly authentic, masterfully plotted and brilliantly composed, this is historical thriller writing at its very best.' -- Matthew Richardson, author of The Insider 'A Loyal Traitor is an accomplished and atmospheric spy novel with an original protagonist and a burning question at its heart. Considered and entertaining, I was drawn in from page one.' -- Charlotte Philby, author of Part of the Family 'It is incredibly satisfying reading a follow-up that not only matches but surpasses the original... This is superior stuff. A lean, intelligent espionage thriller skilfully rendering not just the messy truth of Cold War operations, but the intimate emotional toll of such work.... I love how the action globetrots between numerous compellingly drawn locations - Haiti, Moscow, Geneva, the Kent countryside, a Soviet sub prowling British waters - yet, it feels very much a London novel. Soho and Smithfield, Highgate and Haringay. Up the Strand and down Green Lanes. The city is pressed into the book like a fingerprint.' -- Dominic Nolan, author of the Abigail Boone series Praise for Red Corona: 'This pitch-perfect debut - a gripping espionage thriller in the vein of Charles Cumming, Tom Rob Smith and Mick Herron - signals the arrival of a remarkable talent.' A.J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window 'An entertaining blend of Le Carre-like in-house establishment rivalries and sheer propulsive action reminiscent of Len Deighton.' Maxim Jakubowski 'A thoroughly engaging spy thriller that had me gripped from start to finish and left me desperate for more!' S. J. Watson, author of Before I Go to Sleep 'An entertaining, not to say nostalgic, espionage thriller.' The Times Crime Club


'A Loyal Traitor is a thoroughly gripping spy thriller. Tim Glister puts the reader at the heart of the Cold War and captures the high stakes paranoia of the era brilliantly.' -- Adam Hamdy, author of Black 13 'Stunningly authentic, masterfully plotted and brilliantly composed, this is historical thriller writing at its very best.' -- Matthew Richardson, author of The Insider 'A Loyal Traitor is an accomplished and atmospheric spy novel with an original protagonist and a burning question at its heart. Considered and entertaining, I was drawn in from page one.' -- Charlotte Philby, author of Part of the Family 'It is incredibly satisfying reading a follow-up that not only matches but surpasses the original... This is superior stuff. A lean, intelligent espionage thriller skilfully rendering not just the messy truth of Cold War operations, but the intimate emotional toll of such work.... I love how the action globetrots between numerous compellingly drawn locations - Haiti, Moscow, Geneva, the Kent countryside, a Soviet sub prowling British waters - yet, it feels very much a London novel. Soho and Smithfield, Highgate and Haringay. Up the Strand and down Green Lanes. The city is pressed into the book like a fingerprint.' -- Dominic Nolan, author of the Abigail Boone series 'Tim Glister is creating such an elegant and vivid style of his own. This is another pitch perfect portrayal of a Cold War crisis. Glister creates a distinctive and fascinating thriller, which I hugely enjoyed.' -- Holly Watt, author of To the Lions Praise for Red Corona: 'This pitch-perfect debut - a gripping espionage thriller in the vein of Charles Cumming, Tom Rob Smith and Mick Herron - signals the arrival of a remarkable talent.' A.J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window 'An entertaining blend of Le Carre-like in-house establishment rivalries and sheer propulsive action reminiscent of Len Deighton.' Maxim Jakubowski 'A thoroughly engaging spy thriller that had me gripped from start to finish and left me desperate for more!' S. J. Watson, author of Before I Go to Sleep 'An entertaining, not to say nostalgic, espionage thriller.' The Times Crime Club


'A Loyal Traitor is a thoroughly gripping spy thriller. Tim Glister puts the reader at the heart of the Cold War and captures the high stakes paranoia of the era brilliantly.' -- Adam Hamdy, author of Black 13 'There is a ruthless female killer at large, sightings of a Soviet submarine and ambitious KGB officers fomenting audacious coups. All this and references to Harry Palmer and The Day of the Jackal, cram the stage with scenery before a climax at the Royal Opera House.' -- The Times, thriller of the month 'A Loyal Traitor is an accomplished and atmospheric spy novel with an original protagonist and a burning question at its heart. Considered and entertaining, I was drawn in from page one.' -- Charlotte Philby, author of Part of the Family 'Stunningly authentic, masterfully plotted and brilliantly composed, this is historical thriller writing at its very best.' -- Matthew Richardson, author of The Insider 'Original, gritty and compelling, A Loyal Traitor cements Glister's reputation as a master storyteller. Fans of John le Carre will love this!' -- Awais Khan, author of No Honour 'Intelligent, involving and gripping... The jigsaw pieces of the complex plot are picture-perfect.' -- Choice Magazine, hardback of the month 'It is incredibly satisfying reading a follow-up that not only matches but surpasses the original... This is superior stuff. A lean, intelligent espionage thriller skillfully rendering not just the messy truth of Cold War operations, but the intimate emotional toll of such work.' -- Dominic Nolan, author of the Abigail Boone series 'Tim Glister is creating such an elegant and vivid style of his own. This is another pitch perfect portrayal of a Cold War crisis. Glister creates a distinctive and fascinating thriller, which I hugely enjoyed.' -- Holly Watt, author of To the Lions Praise for Red Corona: 'This pitch-perfect debut - a gripping espionage thriller in the vein of Charles Cumming, Tom Rob Smith and Mick Herron - signals the arrival of a remarkable talent.' A.J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window 'An entertaining blend of Le Carre-like in-house establishment rivalries and sheer propulsive action reminiscent of Len Deighton.' Maxim Jakubowski 'A thoroughly engaging spy thriller that had me gripped from start to finish and left me desperate for more!' S. J. Watson, author of Before I Go to Sleep 'An entertaining, not to say nostalgic, espionage thriller.' The Times Crime Club


Author Information

Tim Glister is an associate creative director working in advertising. He's worked for a range of famous and infamous global brands, including eighteen months at the controversial political communications agency Cambridge Analytica in the run up to the 2016 US presidential primaries. In a previous life he was a literary agent. Red Corona was his first novel. He lives in London.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Latest Reading Guide
spring2
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List